Reviews

We are very proud to share these kind words from our satisfied customers. Please take a moment to click the "Submit a Review" button below and share your own review.
Write testimonial

Our Customers' Reviews


John and his team always take great care of us and our vehicles. Trustworthy, dependable, and friendly with fair prices. I highly recommend them! We wont go anywhere else!

— Amy H., North Aurora, IL


Great!! Service and professional caring crew. I have had all my vehicles serviced here and will continue to as long as I live in Illinois. They care about your vehicle as if it was their own. You have a very good crew - John. Keep up the good work.

— Ric O., Warrenville, IL


These are very trustworthy people. I used them for a while for regular oil changes and a few other things. Recently I took my daughters 2013 beetle to VW for a clicking noise in the front. They wanted between $1500 to $1600 as they said I needed new shocks. I called Tuffy and John gave me a price of $699. I took my car in and left paying $69 which included an oil change. What??? My shocks were not rusty as I was told by the VW dealer in Elgin. Just needed to be adjusted. It has been a month or 2 now and it drives nicely. No noise. He could have taken my $699 and I would not have known better. This is where ethics and trust comes to play. They do a great job and you can trust them.

— Ben C., Geneva, IL


This is the only auto repair shop I go to get oil changes to major repairs done. Their quality is second to none, honest with what each vehicle needs. This Tuffys location is the only place I recommend to other people. Thanks for all the great work done on all our vehicles.

— Clay P., Geneva, IL


John and crew do the absolute best job. They don't try to sell you services you don't need and they are extremely honest and priced fairly. Did my breaks fast and even warranted my battery after noticing it was compromised. You want the best car service go to Batavia's Tuffy.

— George T., Batavia, IL


I have been coming to Tuffy Tire & Auto Service for years! They have always been professional, friendly, knowledgeable, honest and helpful. John and Joe are definitely car guys. Appreciate being a female taking my car in not knowing what was wrong and not being made to feel like I was an idiot. :) Thank you guys!!

— Eileen P., Batavia , IL


John, Joe and team never fail to give you a comfort & secure feeling. Over the many years we've brought all of our cars to Tuffy's Batavia, we've never had a bad experience with the team.

— Mark C., Batavia, IL


Every time I come in for service John and Joe have always given me the best service. I would recommend Tuffy to anyone who is looking for excellent car care

— John J., AURORA, IL


Always the best given by everyone there. The only place I trust. John and the guys always take care of us. I tell everyone I know to go there.

— Rhonda L., NORTH AURORA, IL


I trust their integrity. Allows great service.

— Paul C., North aurora, IL


Took my car in when it started to run rough & check engine light came on. Joe quickly found the problem, had part delivered, & had it ready to go quickly. I always bring our cars to John and will continue to do so. No one else does maintenance or work on our cars for us.

— Marc S., Bartlett, IL


Tuffy in Batavia always offers dependable and reliable service which is hard to find in this day and age.

— Daveed Y., Aurora , IL


John and his team have been truly trustworthy and thorough . Best Service Ive ever had !

— Gerry S., Elburn, IL


Ive been using Tuffy, Geneva, for maintaining my cars for years. Never, not once, have I been disappointed with the service received. John, Joe and the entire staff have always been courteous, professional and thorough. Always taking the time to explain the recommended repairs. John ensures the staff stays current and knowledgeable in all aspects of auto repair. Giving his customers the comfort that repairs will be completed correctly.

— Joe F., Geneva, IL


Always & good job with John. Cost super competitive & John takes care of smaller issues before they become big.

— Fran L., Elburn, IL


I was fist time at this shop, recommended by Discount Tires for alignment. It was very pleasant experience no hassle. Entire job completed on time in fair price

— Arvind P., West Chicago , IL


I have always felt confident with their work my Bother-in-Law cant say enough about you guys theyre the best!!!!

— Joseph O., Batavia , IL


Never disappointed. Every time I come here I receive excellent service and world class hospitality.

— Tim M., St. Charles , IL


Great service

— DeMarcus P., Batavia , IL


What's the buzz! Happy wife happy life!. Just purchased our 2017' Chevy Trax need oil change didn't know full synthetic ...John knew and they honored their $49.99 special .Honestly thought there would be add on's...Nope! Just great guys to do business.

— Alex M., West Chicago, IL


This was the first time I took my car into Tuffy, and was absolutely blown away by the friendliness, professionalism, and efficiency of the shop. John took the time to make sure I knew exactly what was wrong and what they were doing to fix it. I felt like they were honest and the pricing was fair. I will definitely be back in the future.

— Erin O., Aurora , IL


Best price. Great work.

— Steve H., Batavia , IL


Ive been using Tuffy for my car repairs and my family car repairs for at least 12 years. Have always had great service that is on time, friendly and has a reasonable price. Just yesterday had the oil changed and they did their inspection of my whole vehicle (which is 15 years old) and they noticed my rear shocks were leaking. Told me the price, could have it done in about 1 hour. My van feels like brand new! The price did not break the bank or surprise me.

— MaryKay S., ST. Charles, IL


I always appreciate the friendly and sincere service. My family has known John and his excellent team for over 12 years. Super comfy waiting couch too!

— Nancy V., Lake Forest, IL


My car died due to a bad battery. I had it towed to Tuffy at 4am. They began working on it first thing. They confirmed it was my battery and suggested an amazing replacement. They ordered the battery and installed it. I had my car back within a few hours after opening. Once again SUPERB quality and customer service.

— Mark S., NORTH AURORA, IL


Couldn't be happier fix just the way I wanted it

— Dan S., Montgomery, IL


Im so glad discount tire referred me to Tuffy. I received excellent like family treatment and expect service. Im going to recommend them to everyone I can. Thank you to Tuffys staff for all your hard work and assistance.

— Tim M., St. Charles , IL


I arrived for a scheduled 9:00AM appointment maybe about 8:30AM. I thought maybe the place did not open until 9AM at first. I walked into the shop early and they promptly took in my car for servicing, wheel alignment ahead of schedule. The work was completed on my car within reasonable time and there was even a recommendation to have front tires re-balanced back at Discount Tire* (the ones who initially recommended Tuffy's to me for the alignment work) for which I had done. It was an overall courteous and pleasant experience and done at a reasonable price* compared to other places. Thank you.

— Terrance C., Aurora, IL


We recently moved to Batavia and called John for the first time. We couldnt be happier with the service, price and person ability. TY John.

— Patrick W., Batavia, IL


We recently moved to Batavia and used John for the first time. We couldnt be happier with the person ability, workmanship and cost. TY John.

— Patrick W., Batavia, IL


The service provided is excellent. John and his crew are always polite, efficient & thorough. I have been bring my vehicle here for a good long time and the service is consistently great. This business is a place of honest true reliable service provided to its customers.

— Ric O., Warrenville, IL


Really easy to make appointments online.Fast service and very professional.

— Morgan C., Geneva , IL


I recently got my cold air intake installed plus a bug deflector on my hood. Both were installed to PERFECTION. These guys know what their doing by far. There is no issue they can't tackle. I cannot express my complete satisfaction enough. I cannot wait to have something else installed! Keep up the good job guys!!!!

— Mark S., NORTH AURORA, IL


Excellent, timely and professional service when I needed it. I called in with the part I knew needed to be replaced. John, the manager, didn't question me or suggest I needed to have them look first because he trusted I knew what I needed. He had the part ready after I called and scheduled a rough time to come in. He had one of his associates replace it quickly. Best pricing around, great service, very professional and accommodating. I would highly recommend this shop for your next servicing.

— jeff a., geneva, IL


We recently moved and are still bringing our cars for maintenance at Tuffy. I trust John and his crew. He doesnt try to rip you off. He repairs the cars with honesty

— Cindi W., Waukesha, WI


I loved the service from the initial phone call to the fast service provided. I will return and tell my friends this is becoming my favorite place to get my car issues solved. WAY faster than the manufacturer. Great job!!! Keep up the good work. My 2017 Honda pilot brakes have never been so reactive!!

— Mark S., NORTH AURORA, IL


Besides the level of service provided, is how John knows his customers by name. As soon as they walk in the door he is calling them by their first name...that is just one way to build a long-term customer. This was only my second time having a vehicle serviced by John's team and I plan on being a long-term customer.

— Brad S., Batavia, IL


As always, this shop delivers. I had a lift kit installed and it looks great and rides great! I wish I can add photos. This is my shop to go to. Fast, efficient, honest, and morally great with suggestions. I will be coming back for all my needs. Keep up the good work all!!

— Mark S., NORTH AURORA, IL


It's no secret that Tuffy Batavia,Il employs some of the best and brightest talent Joe & John there's something that unites all their employees .Professional grade when and wherever both of them seek to understand customer needs and drives their team to do the same.

— Alex M., West Chicago, IL


Love this place. Always friendly and honest with their work. Weve taken several of our vehicles there and have always had great service.

— Johnny J., Batavia, IL


Best auto shop I've been to in years. I took it in for a wheel alignment, and they did a great job on my 1991 Miata. On the way out of the parking, my shifter stopped shifting. They pushed it into their service bay, found a leaking clutch slave cylinder, and had it fixed in under an hour. That included getting the part from their supplier!. I will definitely use again.

— John S., Batavia, IL


I am a new customer to Tuffy's and definitely will return!! The staff is courteous,professional and efficient...the mechanics are honest about what needs to be done and repairs are done asap....highly recommend Tuffy's in Batavia!

— Carol M., Aurora, IL


As always, they do great work. They installed a flowmaster series 40 delta on my car with perfection. I will ALWAYS use them as my go to for service. Great service, great quality, great experience for the 4th time so far!!! Keep up the good work!!!

— Mark S., NORTH AURORA, IL


I have been taking my vehicles to tuffys in Batavia for over 10 years and are great at what they do

— Mike S., Batavia , IL


efficient friendly on-time service. the building is a little hard to find but worth the small effort! wonderful to have people I can trust to keep my car running.

— barb s., batavia , IL


efficient friendly on-time service. the building is a little hard to find but worth the small effort! wonderful to have people I can trust to keep my car running.

— barb s., batavia , IL


The guys are always polite, efficient & thorough. I have brought my vehicles here for years & the service is consistently great.

— DAwn F., Elburn, IL


They did a great job on my alignment. Very friendly ,knowledgeable and courteous. I will definitely will highly recommend them . Thank you so much.

— Rosi M., Aurora , IL


Sent my college age son to get an alignment after recommendation from discount tire. Made an appointment. Work was done timely. Great service.

— Pat G., Aurora , IL


Once again, speedy accurate service! How can you not come here? I have experienced not a single hiccup. THis time I had spark plugs put in. Quoted 1 hour and 30 min, dine in hour. Thanks again guys!!

— Mark S., NORTH AURORA, IL


I started going to Tuffy Batavia over 20 years ago and always received great service with fair and honest pricing. I moved out of the state and never found another shop like John & Joe have. When I recently moved back, I brought my vehicle to them and they have continued their fine and reputable service. I recommend them completely.

— Mark M., North Aurora, IL


This business goes above and beyond! They are knowledgeable and professional and treat you and your auto like family. We have done business there for nearly twenty years! You won't be disappointed.

— Steve and Laurie T., No. Aurora, IL


I was very homered that they took time to fix the exhaust on my scion and I didnt even have a appointment

— Isabel B., Aurora , IL


This is, without a doubt, the most recommended vehicle service shop in the Fox valley.... And for good reason. The owners and operators John and Joe are always present. They offer very competitive pricing absolutely stand behind their work. If your car needs a service that they provide, you don't need to shop around. This toffee location is your best choice.

— John W., Sr. Charles, IL


Always enjoy coming in to visit with my friends John,Joe and the crew. Known them as a customer for years and I TRUST them

— Tim L., Batavia, IL


Very quick, professional and satisfactory work done in an always timely manner.

— alex M., sugar grove, IL


I always bring my truck to this shop these guys are hard working stand behind their work. Don't get stuck paying dealer shop prices go see John,Joe and the guys the will beat any price around. They have never let me down friendly professional service guaranteed. I will be a customer for life!!

— Rhonda L., NORTH AURORA, IL


Great service! John took care of a list of things that were needed on my car. Broke out pricing and explained what was needed and what needs to be done in the future. Nice mechanics too.

— Michrlle M., Geneva, IL


First time Tuffy customer after my Volvo repair service closed. On-time service. John was very welcoming. Plan on going to Tuffy for future service.

— Angie S., Geneva, IL


Tuffys has been keeping our family fleet on the road for a decade now! Can always count on John, Joe and the boys to keep us moving down the road!

— Todd G., Geneva, IL


I am a long time customer of the Batavia Illinois Tuffy shop. This shop has serviced all of my vehicles thru the years! The team is very professional and provides the kind of service one expects. John and Joe treat old and new customers with dignity and respect. To further emphasize my trust and faith in the shop, for the last 4 years I have traveled from my home in Michigan for their service. That trip of 1,000 miles round trip speaks volumes as to why one should use this shop.

— Michael T., Presque Isle , MI


I am so pleased with tuffys..they take such good care of my cars. Honest and reputable..

— Eric V., Elburn, IL


Ive been going to the Tuffy Service Center in Batavia for a few years now, after less than satisfactory experiences with dealerships and other repair shops. I have always found them to be extremely honest, professional, and dependable. John P. clearly explains what needs to be done after evaluating the problem, and he has never recommended more than what was needed. Each time Ive brought one of my cars in with an issue, sometimes unannounced, its been fixed the same day, which rarely happened at dealerships. During my most recent visit one of my cars had developed a significant power steering leak. I was pleasantly surprised to find that the total cost of the repair was $105.00. I feel this could have been worked into a significantly higher repair bill at a less than reputable shop. This shops service, pricing, and above all honesty are outstanding. I highly recommend the Tuffy Service center in Batavia. They are now my go-to source for all my auto repairs.

— Jim A., Geneva , IL


Everyone hopes to find an auto mechanic you can trust. Someone who will tell you what you need fixed on your car AND what you dont need fixed. John and Joe are those guys. You may be able to find repair cheaper elsewhere but that will only cost you much more in the long run. I have two 15 year old vehicles with 200,000 miles on each and they are still on the road driving perfect because of John and Joe at Tuffys.

— Don Z., Geneva, IL


John, Joe, and the team do a great job in maintaining and repairing my cars. I have been going to them for several years. Not only is the work done right, but their honesty is just as important to me.

— Marty C., Batavia, IL


I have been taking all my cars here for the several years now. The service is great and always get the best service from John and Joe. I always recommend Tuffy to anyone who needs service

— John J., Aurora, IL


I have been taking all my cars here for the several years now. The service is great and always get the best service from John and Joe. I always recommend Tuffy to anyone who needs service

— John J., Aurora, IL


Mr.Joe Rozsypal porfessional ASE technician identified the issues with the front end and corrected it. Clear ,consice and understandably a service person whom puts the customer first.John Piaskowy asnwered all front end questions and took the time over the phone to explain everything .Great people to do business with.@

— Alex M., West Chicago, IL


I used to live in Batavia & frequently went to Tuffy's. Then I moved to Elburn, received a free oil change from a different company. Tried them out & they seemed ok. Until I asked them to check out my son's car before he took it to college. To say they missed some very important, obvious things wrong with the car is an understatement. Needless to say, they didn't gain my trust yet but already lost it. I am back with Tuffy's and when I walked in Joe remembered not only me but the car I used to bring in, which is the one my son is now driving. John was friendly & accommodating on my first visit back. Thank you guys!

— Michelle L., Elburn, IL


I have been taking my cars to John and Joe for 19 years. I drive a half hour and pass by two other Tuffy stores on my way. Why do I do this? John provides honest, fair, and great services to all the vehicles I have owned. I never worry when I bring my cars in because I know Im getting quality service and fair prices. You wont regret coming to Tuffy in Batavia! Five star service all around!

— Katie O., Aurora, IL


I have been bringing my vehicles to John and Joe for a couple of years now. The guys at the shop have done a tremendous job in keeping our cars up to date on maintenance. I have referred several friends here and they all have great things to say about their experience. If you are looking for honest mechanics with competitive pricing who do quality work then definitely check out Tuffys in Batavia.

— John G., Geneva, IL


We are really pleased with Tuffy service. I sent my nephew there this week for his check engine light. They had him ready to go in a couple hours. John and team always go the extra mile to provide quality repairs the first time.

— Charles N., North Aurora, AL


Great service and friendly staff. Ive been in several times to have rear brakes inspected and serviced. After my 3rd visit (at no fault of Tuffy) they went ahead and replaced my brakes (installed by another auto shop) at no charge and took care of the warranty in house. Jon the manager/owner couldnt have been more helpful and is also a great guy to chat with. Very happy!

— Jake L., Elburn, IL


Excellent service always!

— Stanley N., St Charles, IL


I requested a quote online on 6.22.20 and got a response that day. Dropped my car off after close on 6.23.20 a d picked it up on 6.24.20. It was a perfect experience!! John is a really great guy!! He saved me $400 for the same service that I got a quote for from Firestone(Lake Street). I couldnt believe it!! John and the crew are doing my breaks in 2 weeks!! This is where I will be taking my car for any repairs and maintenance needed!!

— Tammy H., Aurora, IL


I had several issues and they took of all of them with no hassle. Great people to work with. I will be back next time.

— Jerry C., Batavia, IL


John does a fantastic job of running the shop. As a mechanic myself, I am very particular about who can work on my vehicles. It's really important to go with a pro that knows what they are doing that you can trust. And that's why I will always keep coming back to John and his team as Tuffy's. He has extremely competitive pricing and does consistent quality work. I wouldn't take my car anywhere else.

— Joe N., Saint Charles, IL


I have brought my cars to this Tuffy location for many years with full satisfaction. My son not only brings his family car to this location, but also his performance cars over the last several years because John and Joe know what they are doing.

— William C., Geneva, IL


Our family has trusted John, Joe and the Batavia Tuffy team to keep our cars running safe for the past 13 years. Always upfront with what needs to be done and the cost, very much appreciated

— Steve M., Batavia , IL


When John opened years ago, I was his second customer. I was driving home from a certain dealership that was so rude to me and totally failed to fix my new truck correctly, I was beside myself. I should note, I'm mult-line insurance adjuster and have been for 26 years, so I can smell when I'm being taken. As I passed his shop, I saw the grand opening and went in to fix a very small issue. I pulled in, met John, Joe and Todd and I never looked back. John is honest, forthcoming and NO ONE touches my cars. Case and point... was just there when an elderly customer brought in an estimate for a "second option " for 1500.00, John told her the repair would be 300. Just goes to show he does what is right. Wouldn't go anywhere else.

— Elizabeth S., Batavia , IL


John and Joe have kept our family fleet of vehicles on the road for over a decade. We have 4 vehicles that have a combined 900,000+ miles. Tuffys keeps us safe and on the road.

— Todd G., Geneva, IL


Always a pleasant experience....clean and comfortable to wait....easy to make an appointment for work to be done Love this place

— Cyndy N., Elburn, IL


Ive been using Tuffy Batavia for many years and I always get great honest service from John and Joe!

— Jen M., Geneva , IL


John and his crew were Great!! They truly help you find best solutions not just the ones that earn them the most money!

— Juan M., Geneva, IL


Done Right. Period. John and Joe are the best in the business. Simply said.

— Gary U., Mooseheart, IL


Every thing was handled professionally, and done without any unexpected cost. My vehicle runs better very happy

— Dave L., North Aurora, IL


What sets John's operation apart from the rest is that his people know how to "fix" problems, and not just "replace them". Over the last year I've had several situation with my truck that I though for sure was going to run me into big bucks. John's honest approach is to figure out if the problem can bie fixed before recommending replacing a lot of parts that don't need to be replaced. You cant ask more from your auto specialist than that !!! Trust is what its all about, and Johns shop has earned my trust and will continue to get my business. Thanks John !!!

— Jimmy V., Nortrh Aurora, IL


My family has been taking our cars/SUVs to John and his crew for over 10 years. The Batavia Tuffys is reliable and honest. No price gouging or unneeded repairs. In fact, John even gave me his opinion when it was time to stop dumping money into our old Sante Fes- which is why we brought the new one to Tuffys and will continue to do so. Thanks John, Joe and team!

— Brian Y., North Aurora , IL

I have been going to tuffy for over five years. John is always up front on the work to be done, the pricing and very friendly. He cares about his customers. John and his staff are friendly and very professional. He will tell you what is wrong and even show you the part that needs to be replace. I have tried other car places and found that John's Tuffy is the BEST!

— Ann K., Batavia, IL


Awesomeness!

— Richard P., North Aurora , IL


John and the staff are the best. They make your feel safe and right at home. Not to mention they are extremely professional and knowledgeable about their craft. My vehicles are always in the best hands at Tuffy in Batavia.

— Marcuis L., Montgomery , IL


I have always taken my car for service at Tuffy in Batavia. John and Joe are two people I can trust when working on my car. Excellent people and service.

— Linda B., Batavia, IL


I've been going to Tuffy for 18 years with my 5 cars. One vehicle has over 200,000 another 100,000, I consider these Tuffy cars as they've been properly maintained by Tuffy. John & Joe are car guys and their knowledge is amazing. When we moved here 18 years ago I was looking for a place to take "My Baby" and couldn't find a facility that treated my other cars decently until I found Tuffy. Now I bring all my cars there with total confidence, especially "My Baby". Finding a trusted and reliable mechanic is very difficult, I've found mine! Huge shout out to the Batavia Tuffy Team!!!

— Tony P., North Aurora, IL


Weve been taking our cars to Tuffy in Batavia for about 8 years now. John and his employees are fair and honest. They dont try to force unnecessary repairs on you. They are able to get you in for service in a timely manner unlike our local car dealers. Very happy with the service that we receive.

— Cindi W., Geneva, IL


Great service done quickly and professionally.

— Martin A., North Aurora, IL


Very excellent service!!

— George A., West Chicago, IL


We have taken our 2 cars for service since they opened. They do it all for us & they do it right the 1st time. John, Joe, & Todd have all been there from the start. That reliability, consistency, & dependability are a rare find in the car repair industry. That is what puts them head & shoulders of the rest. Well done! Keep it up!

— Marc S., Bartlett, IL


After visits to other places and their failure to correctly diagnose the problem with my car, John at Tuffy had my car and had the solution to the problem. I won't go anywhere else.

— Jon B., Geneva, IL


I have been going to Tuffy for over 5 years. John is always friendly and up front on pricing. He doesn't do any unnecessary work. He will explain what needs to be done and will even show you. I have tried numerous other car places and found John's Tuffy to be the best!

— Ann K., Batavia, IL


John and his team really know what they're doing with repairs. They quickly diagnosed the problems and correctly installed parts and made adjustments. I know when I head over there the job will get done right.

— Paul H., Geneva, IL


Good as last time in by the am and out by the pm

— Ron B., Classification -->Campton Hills, IL


They were very accommodating, honest and thorough. Ill definitely being a return customer.

— Michelle V., Batavia, IL


Very glad I chose them.

— John D., Batavia, IL


I have been a regular customer at Tuffy in Batavia for many years. John Joe and the team are the best. I was looking to sell my van. After it sat for awhile it developed rust on the break drums. Made an awful sound. They made a quick diagnosis and got me back on the road. Joe was very thorough in his work. As if it was his own car. Thx Guys.

— Gator O., Batavia, IL


I had an issue with my exhaust leaking and my car making a loud rattling noise. I decided to make a stop in at Tuffy in Batavia after hearing great reviews about them. John was a great help! Quick service and very affordable! This will be my new go to place for any car repair needs!

— Tamira J., Batavia, IL


Tuffy always gives a fair honest price. They don't talk you into something that you don't need. And the work is done right.

— alex m., sugar grove, IL


You can have confidence that your vehicle is in the best of hands with John, Joe and team. I completely trust them to give an honest/accurate diagnosis, fair price and quality parts. You will be making the right decision with servicing your car at Tuffy.

— Scott H., Batavia, IL


Excellent service! Their pricing was fair, took exactly as long as estimated, and all performed with a smile to make you feel comfortable! In a day of thieves and cheats, youll feel good knowing you chose this location!

— Austin J., Geneva, IL


This place was recommended to me by a friend over 6 years ago and I will never go anywhere else to have any work done. They are always able to get you in and take care of your vehicle. John, Joe, and the guys are very nice and professional and they get it done right. I am nothing but pleased every time that I leave this place. Confident that they will be there the next time that I need some work done. I recommend them to everyone that I know. Great honest and helpful bunch of guys!

— Rhonda L., NORTH AURORA, IL


Excellent service, courteous, professional and affordable. I will get all of my vehicles serviced here.

— Dave G., Geneva, IL


Very reasonable priced on oil change. They also noticed my car's wiper needed changed and completed both in a short time.

— Perry W., Mooseheart, IL


Best car maintenance and repair shop in the Tri-cities. Honest, helpful, competitive (best pricing that I've found and I used to do a lot of comparison shopping), fast turnaround time, and great people to work with - genuine, down to earth.

— Dennis E., Geneva, IL


John and the guys at Tuffy's are amazing! John has always been helpful and takes the time to answer my questions. I trust him and I would not go anywhere else!

— Molly M., Batavia, IL


I came in with what I thought was a alinmate problem. John and Eric checked my tires first. Turned out it was 2 bad tires. They took just 2 minutes to look at something simple. Just by doing that small check saved me alot time and money. THANK YOU for being the upfront and honest men!!!!

— Amy P., BATAVIA, IL


Tremendous service and best pricing anywhere. John and his crew did a great job on my van. Prior to my long trip, they made sure it was safe. Friendly service.

— Mark F., Aurora, IL


Consistently providing quality services/repairs for working professionals/teachers/mothers/etc, who need to rely on their vehicles to visit family&friends hundreds of miles away, in other states. John&Joe know how to go above and beyond customer expectations, to provide peace of mind&added safety for those of us who worry about our loved ones traveling great distances over the holidays.

— Davey J., Cedar Springs, IL


This place is amazing. Will never go anywhere else. They treat their customers as they treat their family. It's nice to know that you're not going into a shop that's going to take advantage of you. All they want is what's best for you and your vehicle at the best way how. These guys were amazing will always keep coming back. Set my daughter in for something with her car and she had a great experience at them as well I had to call and thank them because I was so appreciative.

— Dawn B., St. Charles, IL


Honest people great prices. I appreciate honesty as others have not been honest and told and sold me repairs I do not need. Thanks John and crew.

— George T., Batavia, IL


So exceptional it is hard to know where to begin. Being lucky enough to have most our vehicles in the past decade serviced under warranty at a luxury dealership we were in uncharted territory when we bought a used minivan. After putting a ton of miles on it, it dawned us we should have it serviced. We knew going to our normal dealership it would cost an arm and a leg and on a used car it didnt make a lot of sense. I got word of this repair shop and in one visit I was more impressed than a decade of service at a luxury dealership. Everything from easily making a last minute appointment, to being walked through what to expect, to the unbelievable honesty at a time where it would be easy to take advantage of someone. They took apart my brakes initially thinking there was a lot of wear and tear, just to find out they were ok afterall. I will be a customer for life! Absolutely make an appointment you will not be disappointed!!

— Cassandra B., Elburn, IL


My family has been a customer of John, Joe and the Tuffy Batavia team since shortly after they opened in 2001. For 17 years they have serviced our cars - and have provided outstanding service for my wife & I and a variety of kid's vehicles. I HIGHLY recommend John and his entire team. They are efficient, honest and true automotive professionals. As we prepare to leave Batavia for a new home, one of my deepest regrets is the loss of a honest and professional automotive shop. John, Joe (and the rest of the team), for all of my family - THANK YOU for 17 years of service. And for being our friends! Tom

— Tom M., Batavia, IL


Excellent service and fair pricing combined with high quality expertise makes this the best place in our area for auto service.

— John S., North Aurora, IL


Consistently providing quality services/repairs for working professionals/teachers/mothers/etc, who need to rely on their vehicles to visit family&friends hundreds of miles away, in other states. John&Joe know how to go above and beyond customer expectations, to provide peace of mind&added safety for those of us who worry about our loved ones traveling great distances over the holidays.

— Davey J., Cedar Springs, IL


Consistently providing quality services/repairs for working professionals/teachers/mothers/etc, who need to rely on their vehicles to visit family&friends hundreds of miles away, in other states. John&Joe know how to go above and beyond customer expectations, to provide peace of mind&added safety for those of us who worry about our loved ones traveling great distances over the holidays.

— Davey J., Cedar Springs, IL


Consistently providing quality services/repairs for working professionals/teachers/mothers/etc, who need to rely on their vehicles to visit family&friends hundreds of miles away, in other states. John&Joe know how to go above and beyond customer expectations, to provide peace of mind&added safety for those of us who worry about our loved ones traveling great distances over the holidays.

— Davey J., Cedar Springs, IL


Consistently providing quality services/repairs for working professionals/teachers/mothers/etc, who need to rely on their vehicles to visit family&friends hundreds of miles away, in other states. John&Joe know how to go above and beyond customer expectations, to provide peace of mind&added safety for those of us who worry about our loved ones traveling great distances over the holidays.

— Davey J., Batavia, IL


Consistently providing quality services/repairs for working professionals/teachers/mothers/etc, who need to rely on their vehicles to visit family&friends hundreds of miles away, in other states. John&Joe know how to go above and beyond customer expectations, to provide peace of mind&added safety for those of us who worry about our loved ones traveling great distances over the holidays.

— Davey J., Cedar Springs, MI


Consistently providing quality services/repairs for working professionals/teachers/mothers/etc, who need to rely on their vehicles to visit family&friends hundreds of miles away, in other states. John&Joe know how to go above and beyond customer expectations, to provide peace of mind&added safety for those of us who worry about our loved ones traveling great distances over the holidays.

— Davey J., Cedar Springs, MI


John was very courteous and helpful in taking on our job for suspension and other work on our 2012 Dodge. Thank you again!

— Paul H., Geneva, IL


WHY would someone do business Solely with the same company for over 12 years? Honesty, Integrity, Trustworthy & Vast Experience. When you are fortunate to find All (not some) of these traits in one particular business who's owner & every person who works there each possess these qualities, not only Do You Stay With Them, you scream it from the mountain tops & share with as many people as you can That's Why.

— David S., North Aurora, IL


Driving home on Sunday we heard a noise and our exhaust completely broke under our car. The places we usually go for work were talking about a complete replacement and us paying too much to repair our very old car. We just needed it to run again for those everyday, around town things. I noticed Tuffy had some great online reviews so I decided to give them a try. I called and John said all the right stuff. Kept it simple, which I appreciated. I had the car towed and a couple hours later they had it back to me and for super cheap! I was shocked and so grateful I had a mechanic know my situation and the kind of work I wanted to put into my car and made it work again. I have a new go-to mechanic in Batavia. I encourage you to check out Tuffy.

— Molly M., Batavia, IL


I have been using Tuffy in Batavia for over ten years. John and Joe are professional, knowledgeable, efficient, and very fair. Whether it's basic maintenance or a major repair, I trust that John and Joe will do the job well and for a competitive price. Look...finding an auto mechanic you can trust isn't a given, but no I can always say, "Hey, I got my guys." They always do great work.

— John J., Batavia, IL


I just got new tires and needed a 4 wheel alignment and was given a coupon for Tuffy's in Batavia. They began work on my 2000 Bonniville immediatly. John informed me I needed further work, (outer tie rods & ft wheel bearings). He ttook his time to explain and when I ask how long to get parts, schedule time, etc. I got an unexpected response. Johntold me the parts were in stock and if I had things to do, gave me a loaner car. When I picked up the car and drove home the difference was phenominal. They earned my repeat business. ~ doug k, aurora

— Doug K., Aurora, IL


When you have older cars, there will be repairs. BUT, at Tuffy's Batavia, I can assure you it's never for the same thing twice. John & Joe know us for 16 years, 5 different cars. We have always followed the schedule they have provided to stay ahead of repairs. Sometimes, things just go due to age. When they do, John takes us in same day & Joe and his amazing team have us back on the road in 24 hours or less. We are family to them, we're treated as such, I never once doubted their commitment to excellence, their pricing nor their honesty. God Bless you guys and thank you for Always having our back.

— David S., North Aurora, IL


I've been taking my car to Tuffy in Batavia for maintenance. In addition to oil changes, they have replaced some parts that make my car run like new again. Everyone looks to find "the car guy" that they can trust to do good work at a fair price. Look no further than Tuffy in Batavia. I will continue to use their services for years to come!

— Theron H., Elburn, IL


I just started working in Batavia 3 months ago and asked for recommendations of a repair shop in the area. Working more than 60 from home I wanted a repair place I could count on. Tuffy was recommended by co-workers. Yesterday my engine started rattling badly and called John at Tuffy. He not only was able to get my car in he was also able to get it done in time for me to get home. Great communication, great timing, repair done right, could not ask for anything more. Thanks John and crew!!!

— Daniel G., Crete, IL


The entire staff at Batavia Tuffy, especially John and Joe, have taken care of my car for the past 10+ years. Excellent service and prices. They are very helpful and friendly. Once I started taking my car to Tuffy, I haven't taken it anywhere else. They are the best!

— Sue C., Sugar Grove, IL


I have had a long relationship with this store and John & Joe have always been completely honest and trustworthy. As a single woman, this is not always the case when it comes to vehicles. They have taken the time to explain repairs & maintenance needs every time. Work was done well & in a timely matter-I never had to return to re-do anything. These guys are awesome!

— Vicki K., Yorkville, IL


I have been a customer for 15 years. Happy anniversary Tuffy. I trust John and Joe completely. Always courteous and friendly. True professionals. Have always taken good care of me and my vehicles. Can't say enough good things about these two honest gentlemen. Love you guys.

— Maria P., Geneva, IL


I just want to let corrporate know how lucky they are to have John at the Batavia Tuffy... He is professional , he is knowledgable, but most important helpful and compassionate to the customer who might be upset with car issues... I feel he is the real deal.. He has treated us honestly and you can't ask for more in this day and age... My husband use to be in the buisness so I know if John wasn't all I said we would not go to your Batavia Tuffy... PLease treat him good so we can keep him at our Batavia location... Linda Cattero

— Linda C., Batavia, IL


I recently was checking Tuffy's website and entered and won 4 oil changes. My car had not been serviced here before but will from now on. The staff are all very professional and knowledgeable and the prices very reasonable. In fact, I found them to have much better prices than the local competitors. Thank you for the great service!

— Theresa B., Aurora, IL


We recently moved out of state from Geneva but I wanted to write a quick note about the excellent service at Tuffy Batavia. We have been customers there for well over 10 years and have always received excellent service at a fair price We regularly take all four of our cars there. I highly recommend them for any issue with your car. John and Joe have been absolutely great over the years. After we started going there we never went anywhere else Thanks to both of you for the great service. Doug and Pat S.

— Doug & Pat S., Geneva, IL


Thanks for the same day turn around. You got my Vic running like a raped ape again!!! Keep up the good work. I will continue to recommend highly

— charles w., batavia, IL


Just wanted to say thanks to crew at tuffy's of Batavia. I have been going to Tuffy's for 13yrs and you guys blow it out of the water. Joe the service manager has fixed my Chryslers for years and is always done right the first time. Every time I have been to the dealer and they find a problem. Joe beat there price by hundreds of dollars. Great job guys. You guys have all mine and my families business.

— Mike V., batavia, IL


I want to say that I was very impressed with your batavia staff ! I was greated by the manager who explained in detail what the procedure was in getting my brakes inspected and fixed . Joe test drove my car and then pulled it in to inspect . I watched from the waiting room and he was very quick and efficient to bring me the info . Wow within like 10 minutes I had a fair and reasonable price in front of me .. I never really worked on cars growing up. The process was thoroughly explained to me by Joe from the start to finish as to how he was gonna take care of my car and get my brakes safe .. All I can say is wow start to finish In a hour ! I never thought I could get my brakes done on my lunch break ? Thanks Joe for the QUICK and FANTASTIC service ... You have me as CUSTOMER FOR LIFE !

— Jim S., Batavia, IL


I spoke with Tuffy on the phone last Friday the 21st. The manager was very helpful, kind and generous helping my daughter with her check engine light issue. I discussed with the manager that my daughter just turned 17 on the 21st and her mother and I were divorced and tight on money. the Tuffy team was kind enough to perform the diagnostic test free of charge. Luckily to fix the problem only cost $35.00!! I appreciate everything the staff did for my daughter and I. Thank you very much Tuffy of Batavia!

— Rich D., Plainfield, IL


This place was/is amazing. The service they offer is the best. They are quick at and great at doing their jobs. I like to keep a close eye on my vehicles when someone is working on it. but with tuffy batavia i dont have to worry about them doing anything wrong. they also allow me to watch. Other shops will not allow that. when something was wrong with my car they informed me and gave me a great price and was able to fix it real quick. i hope all tuffy's are like this one. As long as I live in the area i will go to them for anything i need.

— jeffery e., st charles il, IL


My wife Margie and I have been customers here since they opened back in 2001. 3 Words: Exceptional Customer Service. The entire team are The Best at What They Do & They Are 100% Honest. We just had both cars down at the same time. I called yesterday(Friday) they said bring them right over. A lot of maintenance work was needed on both cars. Anywhere else this would have been days to complete, I write this now merely 24 hours later with both cars at home. John, Joe and your entire team, as always Margie & I are sincerely thankful for all that you do and for keeping us safe.

— Dave S., North Aurora, IL


I just wanted to let you know how happy I am with your service. So far, so good on the AC working properly. I feel so much better now to have working AC again. Thank you for staying open last night until I got there, even though it was past 6. Thank you also for being so kind to me. Im so grateful to have not gotten taken advantage of. I am telling everyone here about Tuffy and trying to get them to change their normal mechanics to you, because you did such a great job and took care of me. I definitely want to look into getting the windows fixed. (2 to start). Rest assured I will be back for the work over the summer. Thanks again!

— Linsday W., Batavia, IL


Just would like to say a HUGE thank you to the Batavia branch Tuffys in Illinois and in particular; the sales manager. He and his crew took very good care of me when I brought my vehicle in to have some pretty major repairs done that another shop COMPLETELY screwed up on. Best experience I have ever had at an auto repair shop. Very pleased with the service and quality! =)

— Stacy S., Batavia, IL

your local Tuffy, please enter your zip code or city and state for the location nearest you.